South London in Night

South London Postcodes

This is a complete list of South London postcodes and their districts. It covers Sout West and South East London, including the following postcodes SE ( South East London ), SW ( South Western) and TW, also known as the Twickenham postcode area.


Postcode District
SW1 Pimlico, St james
SW2 Brixton
SW3 Chelsea
SW4 Clapham
SW5 Earls Court
SW6 Fulham
SW7 Kensington
SW8 Knightsbridge
SW9 Oval, Stockwell
SW10 Brompton
SW11 Battersea
SW12 Balham
SW13 Barnes
SW14 Sheen
SW15 Putney
SW16 Streatham
SW17 Tooting
SW18 Wandsworth, Earlsfield , Southfields
SW19 Wimbledon, Colliers wood
SW20 Raynes Park

South East

Postcode District
SE1 South Bank
SE2 Abbey Wood
SE3 Blackheath
SE4 Brockley
SE5 Camberwell
SE6 Catford
SE7 Charlton
SE8 Deptford
SE9 Eltham
SE10 Greenwich
SE11 Kennington
SE12 Lee
SE13 Lewisham
SE14 New Cross
SE15 Peckham
SE16 Rotherhithe
SE17 Walworth
SE18 Woolwich
SE19 Norwood
SE20 Anerley
SE21 Dulwich
SE22 East Dulwich
SE23 Forest Hill
SE24 Herne Hill
SE25 South Norwood
SE26 Sydenham
SE27 West Norwood
SE28 Thamesmead

South West

Postcode District
TW1 Twickenham
TW2 Twickenham
TW3 Hounslow
TW4 Hounslow
TW5 Heston
TW6 Heathrow
TW7 Isleworth
TW8 Brentford
TW9 Kew
TW10 Richmond
London Buss

There you have it; that's an extensive list of the South London postcode you should be familiar with. Meanwhile, here at Proficiency, all our builders in South London are available for work in these areas, also referred to as 'zip codes' in the US.

SE postcode area

The SE postcode area covers a significant part of the South East of London. The Royal borough of Greenwich, London borough of Hackley, Bexley, and Lewisham are some of the boroughs that you’ll find under the South East postcode area. You’ll also come across parts of different boroughs falling within the SE postcode e.g the northern part of the London borough of Croydon and the eastern part of the London borough of Lambeth among others. Another interesting thing is the number of districts within the SE postcode that front the River Thames. This includes Abbeywood district (SE2), Charlton District (SE7), Greenwich district (SE10), and Woolwich district(SE18) among others.

TW postcode area

There are around 20 postcode districts in Twickenham postcode area which is otherwise referred to as TW postcode area. The districts cover a small part of Berkshire, some parts of southwest London and north west Surrey. Heathrow airport, which also happens to be part of the London borough of Hillingdon, and some parts of the Royal borough of Kingston upon Thames also fall under the TW postcode area.