South London in Night

North London Postcodes

This is a complete list of North London postcodes and their districts. It covers North Western and Northern postcode area, including the following postcodes N, SW


Postcodes District
N1 Islington
N1C Kings Cross Central
N1P PO boxes
N2 Finchley
N3 Church End
N4 Finsbury Park
N5 Highbury
N6 Highgate
N7 Holloway
N8 Hornsey
N9 Edmonton
N10 Muswell Hill
N11 New Southgate
N12 North Finchley
N13 Palmers Green
N14 Southgate
N15 South Tottenham
N16 Stoke Newington
N17 Tottenham
N18 Upper Edmonton
N19 Upper Holloway
N20 Whetstone
N21 Winchmore Hill
N22 Wood Green

North Western

Postcode District
NW1 Camden Town
NW2 Cricklewood
NW3 Hampstead
NW4 Hendon
NW5 Kentish Town
NW6 Kilburn
NW7 Mill Hill
NW8 St John's Wood
NW9 Colindale
NW10 Willesden
NW11 Golders Green

N postcode area

The Northern postcode area, otherwise known as London N postcode area, covers part of North London. The area, which comprises 25 districts, also covers parts of several London boroughs including the London boroughs of Camden, Islington, Hackney, Einfeild, Haringey and Barnet. Initially, the postcode area had 22 districts but N1C district was formed from the N1 district, plus two more non-geographic postcode districts, making it 25 districts. N1C was formed to allow redevelopment in Kings Cross Central. When it comes to proximity to London, N1 is the one nearest.

NW Postcode area

The London NW postcode area, or North Western postcode area covering parts of north west London has 13 districts. The NW1 is the postcode district central to London whereas the rest from NW2 to NW11 radiate towards the northwest. Some of the areas covered include parts of the London boroughs of Camden, Brent, Barnet, Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, and Hammersmith, among others.